Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2010 British Fantasy Awards Winners Posted at 12:58 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post


The winners of the 2010 British Fantasy Awards have been announced at the British Fantasy Awards ceremony at FantasyCon 2010.

Best Novel

  • One, Conrad Williams (Virgin)

Best Novella

  • The Language of Dying, Sarah Pinborough (PS)

Best Short Story

  • What Happens When You Wake Up In The Night, Michael Marshall Smith (Nightjar)

Best Anthology

  • The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 20, ed. Stephen Jones (Constable and Robinson)

Best Collection

  • Love Songs for the Shy and Cynical, Robert Shearman (Big Finish)

PS Publishing Award for Best Small Press

  • Telos Publishing (David Howe)

Best Comic/Graphic Novel

  • Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader? Neil Gaiman and Andy Kubert (DC)

Best Artist

  • Vincent Chong, for work including covers for The Witnesses are Gone (PS) and Mammoth Book of Best New Horror 20 (Constable and Robinson)

Best Non-Fiction

  • Ansible Link, David Langford (

Best Magazine

  • Murky Depths, ed. Terry Martin (The House of Murky Depths)

Best Television

  • Doctor Who (BBC1)

Best Film

  • Let the Right One In, dir. Tomas Alfredson (EFTI)

Best Newcomer (Sydney J. Bounds Award):

  • Kari Sperring for Living With Ghosts (DAW)

The British Fantasy Society Special Award (Karl Edward Wagner Award):

  • Robert Holdstock

Congrats to Conrad Williams and all the other winners and nominees.

1 Comment

Deven Science   |   31 Oct 2010 @ 00:54

Let The Right One In was a great step up for vampire flicks.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.