Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2012 Bram Stoker Award Winner Announced! Posted at 12:14 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

The Drowning GirlLast night the Horror Writers Association announced the winners for the 2012 Bram Stoker Awards. The awards were presented at a banquet in New Orleans as part of the World Horror Convention. The winner for Superior Achievement in a Novel is The Drowning Girl by Caitlín R. Kiernan (Roc).

You can see the full press release of winners in all categories on the newly re-designed Horror Writers Association website.

The Drowning Girl was also nominated for the 2012 Nebula Award and is still in the running for the 2012 Shirley Jackson Award and the 2013 Locus Fantasy Award.  The Stoker win also puts The Drowning Girl on our own Award Winning Books by Women Authors list.

Our congratulations to Caitlín R. Kiernan and all the other nominees.  What do you think of this result?  Have you read it?  Here on WWEnd it’s been read 18 times and has a solid four-star rating and we’ve got five reviews for you to check out.

1 Comment

mitch henson   |   17 Jun 2013 @ 13:22

By far the best book I’ve read this year. I know, I know it was released in April 2012 but I was a late starter. I cannot recommend this novel enough.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.