Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2014 Arthur C. Clarke Award Shortlist Posted at 10:15 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

God's War Ancillary Justice The Disestablishment of Paradise Nexus The Adjacent The Machine

The six shortlisted books for the Arthur C. Clarke Award for best science fiction novel for 2014 were announced earlier this week.  They are:

The winner will be announced on Thursday May 1st at an exclusive award ceremony held at the Royal Society, London, and taking place as part of the SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival.  The winner will be presented with a check for £2014.00 and the award itself, a commemorative engraved bookend.  See the official press release for more details.

Ancillary Justice keeps rolling along, garnering a 4th award nom with God’s War just behind with 3 noms to it’s credit.  So what do you think of this list?  Any surprises for you?  Which is your pick to win?


HRO   |   23 Mar 2014 @ 09:16

If you count the James Tiptree Jr. Award and the Golden Tentacle Award, Ancillary Justice is actually on SIX prize lists. Very impressive!

Emil   |   31 Mar 2014 @ 03:20

Ancillary Justice is certainly taking the SF world by storm. And God’s War keeps on popping up as well.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.