Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

Prometheus Award on WWEnd! Posted at 10:17 AM by Dave Post

Dave Post

Prometheus AwardLast week we added the Prometheus Award to Worlds Without End!  This marks the 24th award for WWEnd after the recent additions of the Aurealis Awards for SF, Fantasy, and Horror.

The Prometheus Award, sponsored by the Libertarian Futurist Society (LFS), was established in 1979, making it one of the most enduring awards after the Nebula and Hugo awards, and one of the oldest fan-based awards currently in SF. Presented annually since 1982 at the World Science Fiction Convention, the Prometheus Awards include a gold coin and plaque for the winners. For more than three decades, the Prometheus Awards have recognized outstanding works of science fiction and fantasy that stress the importance of liberty as the foundation for civilization, peace, prosperity, progress and justice.

WWEnders have been after us to get the Prometheus into the database for some time and thanks to the work of our Uber User volunteers we’ve finally gotten it done.  Our thanks to them for the excellent work and continued support with the awards and lists.  Stand by for a new list addition later this week too!

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.