Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2016 John W. Campbell Memorial Award Finalists Posted at 5:36 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

The Water Knife Europe At Midnight Radiomen Luna: New Moon Galápagos Regained Going Dark The Book of Phoenix Where The Thing Itself Aurora Seveneves

The finalists for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best science-fiction novel have been announced by the Gunn Center for the Study of Science Fiction. The awards will be presented on Thursday, August 18, as part of the Campbell Conference held annually at the University of Kansas in Lawrence.

The finalists are:

Our congrats to all the finalists! What do you think of this lineup?


Scott Laz   |   16 Jun 2016 @ 20:49

By far the best award list we’ve had this year! (IMO, of course.) I’m so glad to see my two favorite novels of 2015–The Thing Itself and Galapagos Regained–finally get some award recognition.

Dave Post   |   16 Jun 2016 @ 23:16

It certainly helps when you have more than double the usual noms.

Risbom   |   17 Jun 2016 @ 14:21

The Thing Itself is among the best books I ever read. And I am finishing Aurora, which is great book. Most of these books are on my toread soon list. Best award list for me too

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.