Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2016 Locus Awards Winners Posted at 6:47 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

The Locus Science Fiction Foundation has announced the winners for the 2016 Locus Awards on Saturday, June 25, 2016 during the Locus Awards Weekend in Seattle WA.  The winners are:

Ancillary Mercy

Locus Science Fiction Novel:


Locus Fantasy Novel:

The Grace of Kings

Locus First Novel:

The Shepherd's Crown

Locus Young Adult Book:

For the complete list of winners in all categories check out the official press release from Locus.  Our congratulations to all the winners and nominees!

What do you think of these picks? Did your favorites win?

1 Comment

Badseedgirl   |   25 Jun 2016 @ 22:50

How could they not give the award to Terry Pratchett? As his last book, he probably could have just drawn a smiley face and slapped between two covers and it still would have won. I’m not complaining, but this may be more of an aknowledgement of his body of work and less about “The Shepherd’s Crown” specifically.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.