Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2016 Hugo Award Winner! Posted at 11:26 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

The 2016 Hugo Awards have been announced at MidAmericon II, the 74th World Science Fiction Convention in Kansas City, MO. In the Best Novel category the winner is:

The Fifth Season



Our congrats to N. K. Jemisin and all the finalists. You can see the complete list of winners in all categories over at Locus. With this award win Jemisin has been added to our ever-growing list of Award Winning Books by Women Authors again.


Weesam   |   21 Aug 2016 @ 01:12

I’m really happy with this result. I’ve been raving about The Fifth Season to anyone who stands still long enough for me to talk to.

David Shapiro   |   21 Aug 2016 @ 08:11

Well deserved.

Scott Laz   |   21 Aug 2016 @ 11:12

Typically, I don’t vote for fantasies for the Hugo, but I went for Jemisin this year.

Emil   |   21 Aug 2016 @ 14:27

Awesome! An incredible book. Jemisin’s best so far.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.