Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2017 Hugo Award Winner Posted at 6:42 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

The 2017 Hugo Awards have been announced at the 75th World Science Fiction Convention in Helsinki, Finland, August 9-13, 2017. In the Best Novel category the winner is:

The Obelisk Gate



Our congrats to N. K. Jemisin and all the finalists. You can see the complete list of winners in all categories over at Locus. Jemisin won the Hugo last year for The Fifth Season, book 1 of her Broken Earth series.  She has again been added to our ever-growing list of Award Winning Books by Women Authors.


Weesam   |   12 Aug 2017 @ 01:08

I’m really happy with this result. I would have been happy with any of those books winning, but NK Jemisin has written a seriously awesome series and I’m so happy it is acknowledged again this year.

Now, roll on Tuesday and the release of book 3.

Scott Laz   |   15 Aug 2017 @ 14:29

I had it #4 on my ballot. Looking forward to the conclusion of the trilogy as well.

Add Your Comment

Be civil. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

Comments from new users will be moderated.


Comments RSS Feed