Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2016 Aurora Award Winner Posted at 5:34 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

A Daughter of No Nation

The 2016 Aurora Awards winners have been announced, celebrating the “best works and activities done by Canadians in 2015.”

Aurora AwardWINNER:



Locus has the full list of winners in all categories.

Our congrats to A. M. Dellamonica and all the finalists!  With this award win Dellamonica has been added to our ever-growing list of Award Winning Books by Women Authors.

2016 Aurora Awards Finalists Posted at 8:13 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

Drowning in Amber A Daughter of No Nation Too Far Gone Much Ado about Macbeth Cursed: Black Swan Signal to Noise

The 2016 Aurora Awards finalists have been announced, celebrating the “best works and activities done by Canadians in 2015.”  The nominees in the Best Novel category are:
Aurora Award

Locus has the list of finalists in all categories.

Our congrats to all the nominees.  What do you think of this list?  Anything there look good to you?

Aurora Award for Canadian SF and Fantasy on Worlds Without End! Posted at 11:08 AM by Dave Post

Dave Post

Aurora AwardOur goal at Worlds Without End is to help you find the best genre fiction books.  To that end we present to you as many genre awards as we can find that we think are worth your time.  We are excited to announce that we have just added our 27th award!  This time we’re finally showing some love for our neighbors to the north by including the Aurora Award for English-language long-form science fiction and fantasy works by Canadian authors.

The Auroras are a popularity award, nominated by and voted on by Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA) members from across Canada. The nominees and the winners of the awards must all be Canadian, as are all the members of CSFFA.  The long-form category includes novels, collections, and anthologies and is just one of a dozen different categories they cover for works in English and French.

Take a look through the award and let us know what you think of this addition.  You’ll find many familiar names and titles that have been nominated for the award over the years and you might be surprised to find out just who is Canadian.

By the way, the deadline for the 2016 Auroras is fast approaching so if you’re a Canadian genre fan you have until March 19 to get in your nominations.  The CSFFA maintains Eligibility Lists to make things easy for you.