Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2015 Nebula Award Winner! Posted at 10:47 PM by Dave Post

Dave Post

UprootedNebula Awards

The 2015 Nebula Awards were presented May 14, 2016 in a ceremony at  SFWA’s 51st Annual Nebula Awards Weekend, in Chicago. The best novel winner is:

Uprooted by Naomi Novik (Del Rey)

Our congrats to Naomi and all the other nominees.

Locus has the full list of winners in all categories.

Uprooted is up for the Hugo Award and the Locus Fantasy Award and, with this win, has made it onto our Award Winning Books by Women Authors list.

What do you think of this result?


Stephen P   |   16 May 2016 @ 22:41

I’m pretty excited to read this book. It’s the July selection for my SF book club.

Sable Aradia   |   22 May 2016 @ 17:39

And I read this one for the Women of Genre Fiction challenge this year too (along with Updraft, the Andre Norton winner). Neat! Yeah, I thought this was really good and I wrote a review for it. A different take on the twisted fairy tale.

Good argument for the reading challenges, by the way. This is the first year I’ve really applied myself to these challenges (I’ve been a member only since about the middle of last year). I never would have discovered either one of these were it not for the challenges encouraging me to read them.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.