Upgrade to a better browser, please.

Worlds Without End Blog

2016 Bram Stoker Award Winner! Posted at 11:05 AM by Dave Post

Dave Post

Bram Stoker Award The FishermanThe Horror Writers Association have announced the 2016 Bram Stoker Award winners. The winner for Superior Achievement in a Novel is:

The Fisherman by John Langan (Word Horde)

Our congrats to John and all the nominees.

The award presentation occurred during the second annual StokerCon aboard the Queen Mary in Long Beach, California on the evening of April 29, 2017. See the complete list of winners in all categories at Locus.

What do you think of this result?

1 Comment

David Keith   |   01 May 2017 @ 17:41

It would have been my choice were I a voter. And it was the only book on the list that I bought and intend to read. Langan is a terrific writer. I’ve loved his short stories. His earlier novel wasn’t so hot but I think from what I’ve read about this one, is that he’s solved those problems and has finally crafted the wonderful novel we knew he had in him. He really deserves this award. I hope him really big successes creatively in the future.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.